It is VERY important to understand the Releases of Information or R.O.I. process which ensures information is being shared appropriately.
When a participant is entered the first time, or if the participant’s R.O.I. has expired, the user will receive a warning message indicating to either Update ROI, Continue without Updating, or Cancel.
•Select Update ROI: IF the participant would like to update the ROI and allow for the exchange of any information between agencies
• Select Continue Without Updating: IF the participant does not wish to allow or wish to update the exchange of information between agencies OR if your agency has a policy of using written ROI’s during intake and the information will be updated at a later date in the system. This will bring you to the goals/notes page.
•Select Cancel: to go back to the previous screen.
Locating the ROI:
The R.O.I. information is located:
On the "info" tab and can be accessed by clicking on "Client ROI" from there
- OR By clicking "ROI" from the navigation menu.